About Chris Evans MP - Chair of Appg for Boxing

Chris Evans has been the Labour and Co-operative MP for Islwyn since 2010. Elected Chair of the APPG for Boxing in July 2017, Evans has long been a keen fan of boxing.

Alongside his roles as an MP and Chair of the APPG for Boxing, Evans is also a member of the Public Accounts Committee and a number of other APPGs.

Our other Officers include:

  • Vice-Chair: Alex Burghart MP (Conservative)
  • Vice-Chair: Jonathan Djanogly MP (Conservative)
  • Vice-Chair: David TC Davies MP (Conservative)
  • Vice Chair: John Spellar MP (Labour)

Our Parliamentary members include:

  • Lord Addington (Liberal Democrat)
  • Stephen Doughty MP (Labour / Co-Op)
  • Stephen Pound MP (Labour)
  • Kate Hoey MP (Labour)
  • John Cryer MP (Labour)
  • Tracy Brabin MP (Labour)
  • Christina Rees MP (Labour)
  • Julian Knight MP (Conservative)
  • Luke Hall MP (Conservative)

Corporate Members

Individual Members

  • Paul Porter
  • Richard Poxon
  • Darren Rees
  • Peter Flatt
  • Paul Senior

BecomING a Member

If you would like more information on membership of the APPG on Boxing, fill out the form below and we will get back to you.

Name *